Contact Officer: Andrea Woodside

#### KIRKLEES COUNCIL

## LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

# Wednesday 24th May 2023

Present: Councillor Amanda Pinnock (Chair)

Councillor Karen Allison
Councillor Zarina Amin
Councillor Ammar Anwar
Councillor Timothy Bamford
Councillor Donna Bellamy
Councillor Aafaq Butt
Councillor Moses Crook
Councillor Adam Gregg
Councillor Jo Lawson

Councillor Vivien Lees-Hamilton Councillor Andrew Marchington Councillor Carole Pattison Councillor Mohan Sokhal Councillor Adam Zaman

## 1 Admission of the Public

#### **RESOLVED -**

It was noted that all agenda items would be considered in public session.

# 2 Appointment of Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel

#### **RESOLVED -**

- (1) That the Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year, that the representation of political groups on the Licensing Panel and the Regulatory Panel shall not be in accordance with the requirements of Section 15 and 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 but that Membership of the Panel will be drawn from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.
- (2) That the Chair of Licensing and Safety Committee be appointed as Chair of Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel for the 2023/2024 municipal year.