Browse meetings

Planning Sub-Committee (Heavy Woollen Area)

This page lists the meetings for Planning Sub-Committee (Heavy Woollen Area).


Information about Planning Sub-Committee (Heavy Woollen Area)

With effect from 9th February 2024, this Panel was replaced by the District-Wide Planning Committee. See the new Committee for dates for 2023/24.


The Planning Sub Committee has delegated powers to determine Planning, Development Management and Highways functions for the electoral areas of Batley, Birstall and Birkenshaw, Cleckheaton, Denby Dale, Dewsbury, Heckmondwike, Kirkburton, Liversedge and Gomersal, and Mirfield, except those matters which are applicable to the Terms of Reference of Strategic Planning Committee.


·       Guidance notes for public speaking/attendance at Planning Committee/Sub Committees