Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Cabinet is the executive decision-making body of the Council. The Council has appointed a Leader who is responsible for Cabinet, the executive decision making body of the council. The Leader has appointed Cabinet members, who have responsibility for work on a particular portfolio area and lead on policy development. The cabinet takes decisions collectively in public and cabinet members are jointly accountable for its decisions.


The Cabinet Members and their Portfolios are:


Cathy Scott – Leader of the Council


Paul Davies – Deputy Leader and Corporate


Elizabeth Reynolds – Learning and Aspiration


Graham Turner – Finance and Regeneration


Viv Kendrick – Children’s Services (Statutory responsibility for Children)


Moses Crook – Housing & Highways


Jackie Ramsay – Health and Social Care (Statutory responsibility for Adults)


Mussarat Pervaiz - Communities


Aafaq Butt – Culture and Greener Kirklees



For further information of the areas covered within each Portfolio Area please see Document Cabinet Portfolios 2023-2024 | Kirklees Council


Contact information

Support officer: Andrea Woodside. Email:

Postal address:
PO Box 1720