Election results for Denby Dale

District council election - Thursday 6th May 2021
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Councillor Timothy Bamford was elected with a majority of 8%. A total of 6019 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Councillor Timothy BamfordConservative288048%Newly electedn/a
Councillor Graham TurnerLabour239840%Not electedn/a
Andrew Charles StimsonGreen Party4447%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2975%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Craig John Armistead Liberal Democrats 218 4% Not elected
Jonathan Richard Tilt Freedom Alliance 79 1% Not elected