Election results for Cleckheaton

District council election - Thursday 5th May 2016
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats Win Kathryn Mary Pinnock was elected with a majority of 40%. A total of 4661 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 36% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Kathryn Mary PinnockLiberal Democrats259256%Newly electedn/a
Colin WalshawUK Independence Party70715%--3%
Andrew Lyndon GrayConservative67715%--9%
Aafaq Noor ButtLabour57112%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below1142%--1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Catherine Helen Whittingham Green Party 114 2% Not elected