Councillors

Kirklees Council is made up of 69 councillors who are voted for by the public in local elections.

Councillors are elected to represent people in a defined geographical area, called an electoral ward, for a fixed term of four years, unless elected at a by-election in which case the time will be shorter.

Councillors have to balance the needs and interests of residents, voters, political parties and the council. Councillors decide on the overall direction of policy. Council officers then implement these policy initiatives and are responsible for delivering services on a daily basis.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through ward meetings, council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.  In Kirklees all councillors are required to produce an Annual Report.

Not sure which ward you are in? Find your ward

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Beverley Addy

Councillor Beverley Addy

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Beverley Addy, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07971 259959

Work: beverley.addy@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Colne Valley
photo of Councillor Masood Ahmed

Councillor Masood Ahmed

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Masood Ahmed, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07890 175365

Work: masoodg.ahmed@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury South
photo of Councillor Itrat Ali

Councillor Itrat Ali

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Itrat Ali, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07817 567074

Work: itrat.ali@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Mirfield
photo of Councillor Karen Allison

Councillor Karen Allison

Green Group - Group Business Manager

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Karen Allison, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07816 759 868

Work: karen.allison@kirklees.gov.uk

Green Party Newsome
photo of Councillor Zarina Amin

Councillor Zarina Amin

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Zarina Amin, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07528 988868

Work: zarina.amin@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Ashbrow
photo of Councillor Ammar Anwar

Councillor Ammar Anwar

Kirklees Community Independents Group - Group Business Manager

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Ammar Anwar, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07858 707658

Work: Ammar.Anwar@Kirklees.gov.uk

Kirklees Community Independents Group Dewsbury West
photo of Councillor Bill Armer

Councillor Bill Armer

25 Warrenside, Deighton, Huddersfield, HD2 1LW

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 314314

Home mobile: 07954 578077

Work: bill.armer@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Kirkburton
photo of Councillor Timothy Bamford

Councillor Timothy Bamford

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Timothy Bamford, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Home: 01484 866165

Work mobile: 07494 856235

Work: tim.bamford@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Denby Dale
photo of Councillor Donna Bellamy

Councillor Donna Bellamy

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Donna Bellamy, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07749 394494

Work: donna.bellamy@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Holme Valley North
photo of Councillor Martyn Bolt

Councillor Martyn Bolt

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Martyn Bolt, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01924 496129

Home mobile: 07528 988817

Work: martyn.bolt@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Mirfield
photo of Councillor Cahal Burke

Councillor Cahal Burke

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Cahal Burke, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07976 497980

Work: cahal.burke@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lindley
photo of Councillor Aafaq Butt

Councillor Aafaq Butt

Cabinet Member - Culture and Greener Kirklees

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Aafaq Butt, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07790 548546

Work: Aafaq.Butt@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Heckmondwike
photo of Councillor Andrew Cooper

Councillor Andrew Cooper

Green Group - Group Leader

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Andrew Cooper, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 667519

Home mobile: 07721 348619

Work: andrew.cooper@kirklees.gov.uk

Green Party Newsome
photo of Councillor Moses Crook

Councillor Moses Crook

Cabinet Member - Housing & Highways

3 Damhouse, Cartworth Road, Holmfirth, HD9 2ST

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07790 548503

Work: Moses.Crook@Kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Holme Valley South
photo of Councillor Nosheen Dad

Councillor Nosheen Dad

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Nosheen Dad, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07540 422755

Work: nosheen.dad@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury South
photo of Councillor Paul Davies

Councillor Paul Davies

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member - Corporate

1 White Wells Court, Scholes, Holmfirth, HD9 1PR

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 07974 938690

Work: Paul.Davies@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Holme Valley South
photo of Councillor Paola Antonia Davies

Councillor Paola Antonia Davies

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Paola Antonia Davies, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07977 229326

Work: Paola.Davies@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Almondbury
photo of Councillor Ebrahim Dockrat

Councillor Ebrahim Dockrat

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Ebrahim Dockrat, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07801 285640

Work: ebrahim.dockrat@kirklees.gov.uk

Kirklees Community Independents Group Batley East
photo of Councillor Donald Firth

Councillor Donald Firth

34 Penistone Road, New Mill, Holmfirth, HD9 7JP

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 683735

Work mobile: 07976 498037

Home mobile: 07866 356329

Work: donald.firth@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Holme Valley South
photo of Councillor Eric Firth

Councillor Eric Firth

16 Croftlands, Shaw Cross, Dewsbury, WF12 7EP

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01924 430990

Home mobile: 07870 219290

Work: eric.firth@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Dewsbury East
photo of Councillor Charles Greaves

Councillor Charles Greaves

47 Meltham Road, Honley, Holmfirth, HD9 6HW

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07888 698245

Work: charles.greaves@kirklees.gov.uk

Independent Holme Valley North
photo of Councillor Adam Gregg

Councillor Adam Gregg

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Adam Gregg, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07776 233425

Work: adam.gregg@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Lindley
photo of Councillor David Hall

Councillor David Hall

Conservative - Leader

44 Sunnyside Avenue, Roberttown, Liversedge, WF15 7NW

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01924 502657

Work: david.hall@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Liversedge and Gomersal
photo of Councillor Steve Hall

Councillor Steve Hall

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Steve Hall, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07528 988808

Work: steve.hall@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Heckmondwike
photo of Councillor Tyler Hawkins

Councillor Tyler Hawkins

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Tyler Hawkins, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07804 144186

Work: Tyler.Hawkins@Kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Dalton
photo of Councillor Lisa Holmes

Councillor Lisa Holmes

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Lisa Holmes, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07970 348108

Work: lisa.holmes@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Liversedge and Gomersal
photo of Councillor James Homewood

Councillor James Homewood

Labour Group - Treasurer

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor James Homewood, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07885 782094

Work: james.homewood@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Ashbrow
photo of Councillor Yusra Hussain

Councillor Yusra Hussain

18 Ashcroft Close, Batley, WF17 7DP

Work: 07399 927854

Work: Yusra.Hussain@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Batley West
photo of Councillor Manisha Roma Kaushik

Councillor Manisha Roma Kaushik

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Manisha Roma Kaushik, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07861 511555

Work: manisha.kaushik@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Crosland Moor and Netherton
photo of Councillor Viv Kendrick

Councillor Viv Kendrick

Cabinet Member - Children (Statutory responsibility for Children)

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Viv Kendrick, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07747 791686

Work: viv.kendrick@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Heckmondwike
photo of Councillor Musarrat Khan

Councillor Musarrat Khan

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Musarrat Khan, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 325100

Home mobile: 07814 861378

Work: musarrat.khan@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dalton
photo of Councillor John Lawson

Councillor John Lawson

Liberal Democrat - Group Leader

1 Moorland Mount, Cleckheaton, BD19 6JY

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07523 304778

Work: john.lawson@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cleckheaton
photo of Councillor Jo Lawson

Councillor Jo Lawson

Kirklees Community Independents Group - Group Leader

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Jo Lawson, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07793 141695

Work: Jo.Lawson@Kirklees.gov.uk

Kirklees Community Independents Group Crosland Moor and Netherton
photo of Councillor Susan Lee-Richards

Councillor Susan Lee-Richards

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Susan Lee-Richards, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07976 681354

Work: Susan.Lee-Richards@kirklees.gov.uk

Green Party Newsome
photo of Councillor Vivien Lees-Hamilton

Councillor Vivien Lees-Hamilton

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Vivien Lees-Hamilton, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07980 311484

Work: vivien.lees-hamilton@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Mirfield
photo of Councillor Gwen Lowe

Councillor Gwen Lowe

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Gwen Lowe, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07716 998387

Work: gwen.lowe@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Batley West
photo of Councillor Andrew Marchington

Councillor Andrew Marchington

Liberal Democrat - Deputy Group Leader

30 Warwick Avenue, Golcar, Huddersfield, HD7 4BX

Work: 07952 873013

Work: andrew.marchington@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Golcar
photo of Councillor Naheed Mather

Councillor Naheed Mather

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Naheed Mather, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 07736 742985

Work: naheed.mather@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dalton
photo of Councillor Harry McCarthy

Councillor Harry McCarthy

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Harry McCarthy, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07802 185518

Work: Harry.McCarthy@Kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Colne Valley
photo of Councillor Tony McGrath

Councillor Tony McGrath

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Tony McGrath, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07595 328015

Work: Tony.McGrath@Kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Holme Valley North
photo of Councillor Bernard McGuin

Councillor Bernard McGuin

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Bernard McGuin, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07929 908238

Work: bernard.mcguin@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Almondbury
photo of Councillor Hannah McKerchar

Councillor Hannah McKerchar

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Hannah McKerchar, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07976 497705

Work: hannah.mckerchar@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Denby Dale
photo of Councillor Matthew McLoughlin

Councillor Matthew McLoughlin

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Matthew McLoughlin, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Home: 01484 536854

Work mobile: 07870 211679

Work: matthew.mcloughlin@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Colne Valley
photo of Councillor Paul Moore

Councillor Paul Moore

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Paul Moore, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07779 802755

Work: paul.moore@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury East
photo of Councillor Alison Munro

Councillor Alison Munro

Liberal Democrat - Group Business Manager

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Alison Munro, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07528 252160

Home mobile: 07503 157385

Work: alison.munro@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Almondbury
photo of Councillor Darren O'Donovan

Councillor Darren O'Donovan

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Darren O'Donovan, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07980 773052

Work: Darren.O'Donovan@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury West
photo of Councillor Shabir Pandor

Councillor Shabir Pandor

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Shabir Pandor, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07916 261595

Work: shabir.pandor@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Batley West
photo of Councillor Carole Pattison

Councillor Carole Pattison

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Carole Pattison, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07887 762647

Work: carole.pattison@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Greenhead
photo of Councillor Mussarat Pervaiz

Councillor Mussarat Pervaiz

Cabinet Member - Communities

7 Field Street, Ravensthorpe, Dewsbury, WF13 3DG

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07828 144029

Work: mussarat.pervaiz@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury West
photo of Councillor Andrew Pinnock

Councillor Andrew Pinnock

10 Peaseland Close, Cleckheaton, BD19 3HA

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01274 876995

Home mobile: 07940 238441

Work: andrew.pinnock@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cleckheaton
photo of Councillor Amanda Pinnock

Councillor Amanda Pinnock

Labour - Chair

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Amanda Pinnock, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07766 221810

Work: amanda.pinnock@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Ashbrow
photo of Councillor Kath Pinnock

Councillor Kath Pinnock

10 Peaseland Close, Cleckheaton, BD19 3HA

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01274 876995

Home mobile: 07976 591945

Work: kath.pinnock@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cleckheaton
photo of Councillor Jackie Ramsay

Councillor Jackie Ramsay

Cabinet Member - Health & Social Care (Statutory responsibility for Adults)

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Jackie Ramsay, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work mobile: 07540 985591

Work: jackie.ramsay@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury South
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Reynolds

Councillor Elizabeth Reynolds

Cabinet Member - Learning and Aspiration

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Elizabeth Reynolds, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07807 802105

Work: elizabeth.reynolds@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Golcar
photo of Councillor Imran Safdar

Councillor Imran Safdar

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Imran Safdar, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07814 544816

Work: imran.safdar@kirklees.gov.uk

Kirklees Community Independents Group Crosland Moor and Netherton
photo of Councillor Cathy Scott

Councillor Cathy Scott

Leader of the Council

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Cathy Scott, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07786 983846

Work: cathy.scott@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Dewsbury East
photo of Councillor Joshua Sheard

Councillor Joshua Sheard

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Joshua Sheard, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07545 664811

Work: joshua.sheard@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall and Birkenshaw
photo of Councillor Will Simpson

Councillor Will Simpson

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Will Simpson, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 865405

Work mobile: 07816 141596

Work: will.simpson@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Denby Dale
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Smaje

Councillor Elizabeth Smaje

39 Kingsley Crescent, Birkenshaw, Bradford, BD11 2NJ

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07969 998626

Work: elizabeth.smaje@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall and Birkenshaw
photo of Councillor Anthony Smith

Councillor Anthony Smith

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Anthony Smith, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 302670

Work mobile: 07854 146595

Work: Anthony.Smith@kirklees.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lindley
photo of Councillor Richard Smith

Councillor Richard Smith

Conservative - Group Business Manager

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Richard Smith, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01484 689387

Home mobile: 07799 310725

Work: richard.smith@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Kirkburton
photo of Councillor Mohan Sokhal

Councillor Mohan Sokhal

Labour - Group Business Manager

45 Hall Lee Fold (off Holly Bank Road), Lindley, Huddersfield, HD3 3NX

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07528 988812

Home mobile: 07971 574068

Work: mohan.sokhal@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Greenhead
photo of Councillor Melanie Stephen

Councillor Melanie Stephen

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Melanie Stephen, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Home: 01924 657581

Work mobile: 07912 484699

Work: mel.stephen@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Liversedge and Gomersal
photo of Councillor John Taylor

Councillor John Taylor

Conservative - Deputy Leader / Treasurer

Croft Head Cottage, 12a Station Road, Shepley, Huddersfield, HD8 8DG

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07831 810096

Work: johnj.taylor@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Kirkburton
photo of Councillor Mark Thompson

Councillor Mark Thompson

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Mark Thompson, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home: 01274 874117

Home mobile: 07528 252334

Work: mark.thompson@kirklees.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall and Birkenshaw
photo of Councillor Graham Turner

Councillor Graham Turner

Cabinet Member - Finance and Regeneration

3 Grange Road, Golcar, Huddersfield, HD7 4QZ

Home mobile: 07772 643361

Work: Graham.Turner@Kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Golcar
photo of Councillor Sheikh Ullah

Councillor Sheikh Ullah

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Sheikh Ullah, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07921 781640

Work: sheikh.ullah@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Greenhead
photo of Councillor Adam Zaman

Councillor Adam Zaman

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Adam Zaman, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Work mobile: 07545 637639

Work: Adam.Zaman@Kirklees.gov.uk

Labour Batley East
photo of Councillor Habiban Zaman

Councillor Habiban Zaman

KIRKLEES COUNCIL, Councillor Habiban Zaman, PO Box 1720, HUDDERSFIELD, HD1 9EL

Work: 01484 221000

Home mobile: 07701 006982

Work: habiban.zaman@kirklees.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Batley East